…meant a return trip to Porto Cesareo for sun, sea and sand.

img_2073

After a lovely few hours on a pretty quiet beach, I packed up my bag, dropped it in the car and went for a walk along the beach and towards the port. It’s a very pretty place.

And I found my future summer home.  Maybe a bit too grand. What do you think?

img_2077

It was a simple build, but what a view it has…

Back in Lecce, having showered off any remaining sand, I want for my evening stroll and came across two exhibitions. The first wasnt my thing at all, the second was fascinating.

It was at the Palazzo Vernazza and the building was equally magnificent to wander around as was the art to look at. Umberto Albanese. Look him up. Some stunning collages.

img_2085

And here’s more of the Palazzo

On my way home I discovered a new eatery that cooks fresh pasta as take out. Perfect for people like me who still hate eating evening meals in restaurants on their own. Not sure I’ll ever conquer that one.

