To be honest I’m pretty tired. Happy tired but I feel like I’ve been on full steam ahead. So today I slowed right down. Got up later than I have in weeks, showered (hot- hurrah!) and took myself off to top up car ticket. Discovered it’s my lucky day. The new ticket is valid to Tuesday. I guess no need to pay for Sunday and Monday is a national holiday.   I even took a photo so I could double check the date was right!

 

 

photo

Then wandered into the central Piazza D’Oronzo to see what those things were they were erecting the other day. Turns out it’s a number of stalls promoting green things such as solar, garden stuff, oil. Not all that interesting but I loved what they had done to this mosaic. It’s not that old but shows the wolf of Lecce. University students don’t walk over the mosaic because legend says they will never finish their degree….

photo

Oh and the mosquitoes have most definitely arrived. I’ve been bitten all over. The most annoying one on my little finger. Boy does it itch! Pesky things.

