….had a relaxing start to today. Decided to spend a couple of hours reading on the roof terrace.

photo

View from my bedroom balcony

 Then went to meet Greg and Jackie, two lovely Americans  who were on my cookery  day.  We, by coincidence, had both booked to go to the opera tonight so we decided to meet for a very late lunch and then go together.

Lunch back at Doppiozero was delicious. A yummy chicken salad and a shared bottle of negromano rosato.  Then to the opera.

 

It was fantastic. Lots of “bravo” and ” brava” going on from the audience and the cast were clearly pleased with themselves at the end. I even understood some of it. The surtitles helped.

Then a yummy gelato to finish!

I bumped into the ever enthusiastic Francesca who lives opposite me so we walked home together. On the way the very charming Giovanni and his friend stopped us. Apparently they thought we would make a great double date. Way to go this fifty year old I say!!!!!!

Another Italian lesson tomorrow morning with my teacher Carmen

photo

Buonanotte tutte…

 

