..I had arranged to meet a potential guide tonight who I hoped would and now is going to take me out on Saturday to fill in some of the gaps in Salento where I haven’t been plus a few vineyards along the way…more of that to come..anyway he brought with him the lovely Ishita who is travelling around Italy herself and is doing a tour with him tomorrow. We decided to go to Doppiozero.

logo

This restaurant always looks busy and I’d heard good things.

Well the antipasto was good and the wine…delicious.  It was  Negroamaro, which is a red wine grape variety native to southern Italy. It is grown almost exclusively in Apulia and particularly in Salento. 

photo

Then the party grew as a lovely Canadian couple joined us. They have also been on tours with Giovanni.

A lovely impromptu evening..

 

